Christopher Toothaker

Tuesday, April 14, 2009 - 00:00
Chavez has long accused Venezuela's major TV channels - Venevision, Globovision, RCTV and Televen - of supporting the short-lived 2002 coup
Monday, December 1, 2008 - 00:00
President Hugo Chavez asked supporters Sunday to petition for a constitutional amendment that would let him seek indefinite re-election
Monday, October 6, 2008 - 00:00
El pais esta preparado para resistir el impacto de la crisis financiera en Estados Unidos, pero de todas formas el proximo ano el presidente Hugo Chavez planea iniciar la reduccion del gasto publico
Wednesday, October 1, 2008 - 00:00
In the letter released Tuesday, 41 lawmakers led by Rep. James McGovern admonished Chavez for the recent expulsion of Jose Miguel Vivanco, the Americas director for Human Rights Watch, and his deputy director Daniel Wilkinson.
Thursday, September 25, 2008 - 00:00
Venezuelan authorities have arrested two people suspected of plotting to kill Hugo Chavez by blowing up the president's plane with an anti-tank weapon
Monday, September 15, 2008 - 00:00
President Hugo Chavez reprimanded skeptics on Sunday for questioning his warnings that Washington is out to kill him
Friday, July 18, 2008 - 00:00
Venezuela's ruling party pledged Thursday to seek to reform the nation's constitution to let President Hugo Chavez seek indefinite re-election
Monday, June 30, 2008 - 00:00
CARACAS, Venezuela—A fledgling church that openly backs President Hugo Chavez is raising the ire of Venezuela's Roman Catholic hierarchy, preaching the Gospel alongside socialism.
Tuesday, June 24, 2008 - 00:00
President Hugo Chavez defended Venezuela's top anti-corruption official on Tuesday for barring roughly 400 potential candidates — most from the opposition — from running in upcoming elections
Wednesday, June 11, 2008 - 00:00
Hugo Chavez has held on to power for a decade in part because he knows when he's gone too far

Pages