African Union

Thursday, July 30, 2015 - 06:55
Zimbabwean President Robert Mugabe’s spokesperson has reportedly described President Barack Obama’s visit to the African Union (AU) headquarters as "just a visit by another visitor".
Wednesday, July 29, 2015 - 06:09
President Barack Obama on Tuesday became the first American president to address the African Union in the institution’s 52-year history.
Friday, July 24, 2015 - 06:38
The African Union (AU) – and especially South Africa – regards the AU’s nascent African Standby Force (ASF) as a means to pre-empt alleged Western meddling in Africa.
Wednesday, July 22, 2015 - 06:33
At least 24 people killed and 22 injured after AU troops open fire on civilians in the town of Marka, residents say.
Monday, July 20, 2015 - 06:46
Chad's former President Hissene Habre has been removed from the courtroom at his trial for crimes against humanity.
Thursday, July 9, 2015 - 07:02
Witnesses said at least 3,000 Ethiopian troops have entered Somalia, reportedly for an attack on al-Shabab militants.
Wednesday, July 8, 2015 - 06:26
The ruling party of Burundi's President Pierre Nkurunziza has swept to an expected overwhelming victory in controversial parliament elections that were boycotted by the opposition, according to official results released Tuesday.
Monday, June 29, 2015 - 06:16
The AU said on Sunday it would not act as observer in Burundi's parliamentary elections on Monday because conditions were unsuitable for free, fair, transparent and credible elections.
Thursday, June 18, 2015 - 06:42
Security forces in Somalia halted an attack Thursday by al-Shabab militants targeting a political conference in the central town of Adado.
Tuesday, June 16, 2015 - 06:23
Somalia officials have accused Jubland administration and Kenya army serving under AU mission in Somalia of torturing government soldiers in south of Somalia’s lower Juba region.

Pages