Human Trafficking

Monday, June 25, 2012 - 00:00
The Border Patrol has suffered a string of such embarrassments since doubling its size over the last seven years to more than 21,000 agents.
Thursday, June 21, 2012 - 00:00
Between 1995 and 2011, some 42,000 workers were freed from slave-like conditions, according to figures from the Ministry of Labour and Employment.
Wednesday, June 20, 2012 - 00:00
El Gobierno de Estados Unidos, EU, elimino ayer a Venezuela de su lista de paises que no hacen lo suficiente para combatir el trafico de personas, en la que permanece Cuba.
Wednesday, April 4, 2012 - 00:00
She has survived two murder attempts, her house was burnt down, she has received countless death threats, but nothing has stopped Susana Trimarco from looking for her missing daughter for the last 10 years.
Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 00:00
The case of a Mexican organization which allegedly paid mothers to put their children up for adoption has highlighted the fine line between adoption and child trafficking, and suggests that the practice is widespread.
Friday, February 10, 2012 - 00:00
Como embajador de los Estados Unidos en Mexico espero con ansias poder seguir trabajando con el gobierno y con la sociedad civil de Mexico para continuar avanzando en esta batalla.
Wednesday, October 5, 2011 - 00:00
Police raided 60 brothels in and around Puerto Maldonado, capital of the Tambopata province, on Sunday, and arrested five alleged traffickers
Friday, July 29, 2011 - 00:00
En el estudio, hecho de manera conjunta con el Centro de Estudios e Investigacion en Desarrollo y Asistencia Social, se detallan las rutas que son utilizadas por los tratantes de personas.
Monday, July 25, 2011 - 00:00
More than 1,000 people have been arrested in a crackdown on human trafficking and sexual exploitation in Ciudad Juarez.
Thursday, July 14, 2011 - 00:00
"There are thousands and thousands of cases, in a society that is still unaware of the seriousness of this crime".

Pages