Al Jazeera

Monday, March 3, 2014 - 00:00
"A coup would be worse than the government that we have right now," leading opposition politician Henrique Capriles, the governor of Miranda state, told Al Jazeera's Adam Raney on Saturday.
Wednesday, February 26, 2014 - 00:00
And today's collectives in Venezuela also sometimes use force, in what they consider the fight for socialism and their homeland, one collective member told Al Jazeera.
Friday, January 3, 2014 - 00:00
Insecurity, social unrest and lack of legal security have been the hallmark of 2013 for Guatemala
Thursday, December 19, 2013 - 00:00
Brazil awarded a $4.5 billion contract to Saab AB on Wednesday to replace its aging fleet of fighter jets, a surprise coup for the Swedish company after news of U.S. spying on Brazilians helped derail Boeing's chances for the deal.
Tuesday, December 17, 2013 - 00:00
Maduro may lack the Chavez charisma but he is clearly intent on using the airwaves to counter criticism he says comes from right-wing elites intent on ousting him and the Venezuelan socialist revolution.
Monday, December 16, 2013 - 00:00
Bachelet won 62 percent of Sunday's vote, the most decisive victory in eight decades of Chilean elections.
Friday, December 13, 2013 - 00:00
Obama and Cuba's Castro greet each other at Mandela memorial, with both sides denying the encounter was planned
Friday, November 1, 2013 - 00:00
Few want to remember the days of violence in Peru. But most of the 15,000 disappeared remain missing, and their family members are in anguish about their fate.
Thursday, October 24, 2013 - 00:00
Backed by Brazilian capital, the $900m development is set to accommodate up to 1 million containers annually.
Monday, October 21, 2013 - 00:00
A year later, negotiators have little progress to show. Of the six points of the agenda they reached a partial agreement only on the first, rural development and land reform.

Pages