Al Jazeera

Thursday, January 8, 2015 - 07:21
Tunisia is concerned about the effects of smuggling on the country's economy and security.
Wednesday, January 7, 2015 - 07:18
Al Jazeera has obtained a leaked copy of a report by a chemical weapons watchdog that offers further evidence about the use of chemical weapons in Syria.
Tuesday, January 6, 2015 - 07:58
Tunisia urged to abolish controversial law after blogger imprisoned for three years for criticising military.
Friday, July 18, 2014 - 08:44
Termination of a key US military base in Kyrgyzstan highlights the superpower's declining influence in the region.
Monday, June 16, 2014 - 10:51
The US is considering drone strikes in Iraq and has sent more ships to the Gulf, as the UN said it was pulling its staff out of Baghdad following lightning advances by Sunni fighters in the north.
Tuesday, June 10, 2014 - 07:37
Hassan Rouhani, the Iranian president, has said Turkey and Iran are determined to stand against violence and extremism in the Middle East during a trip to Ankara.
Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 09:10
18 people have killed and dozens injured in fighting in the Iraqi city of Samarra after armed militants believed to be members of the Islamic State of Iraq and Levant took control of several districts.
Tuesday, June 3, 2014 - 06:38
Lopez's charges have been reduced to lesser counts of instigating arson, damage and criminal gatherings, that could bring a 10-year sentence. His family called the charges "absurd".
Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 09:05
Israel's army has suspended a non-combat soldier seen firing his weapon during clashes in the West Bank earlier this month in which two Palestinian teenagers were killed.
Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 08:13
A Colombian politician running against US military aid wouldn't have a chance of becoming president, and US officials are keen to expand the programme.

Pages